Produced by: Dave Fortman
Release date: March 4, 2003
Genre: Nu metal. alternative metal. gothic metal
Running time: 48:45

Fallen is the debut studio album by American rock band Evanescence, released on March 4, 2003, by Wind-up and Epic Records.[2] After releasing several EPs and a demo CD, the group signed to Wind-up in January 2001. Writing songs for Fallen started near the time of the band’s formation; several of the songs that would feature on the album appeared on the band’s earlier releases. Fallen was recorded between August and December 2002 in several locations, including Conway Recording Studios in Hollywood, California. This was followed by a two-week period of mixing at Conway Recording Studios in North Hollywood. It is Evanescence’s only album to feature guitarist Ben Moody, who left the band later in 2003.

Track List
01. Going Under
02. Bring Me to Life
03. Everybody’s Fool
04. My Immortal
05. Haunted
06. Tourniquet (Soul Embraced cover)
07. Imaginary
08. Taking Over Me
09. Hello
10. My Last Breath
11. Whisper
12. My Immortal (Band version; only on later pressings)
Japan bonus tracks
12. Farther Away
13. My Immortal